top of page

3 months

so it is nearly three months.

I still miss her everyday but the visceral churn is subsiding. I can talk about her without crying. Sometimes.

This writing was a way to channel and disperse the pain during that time, but it seemed sort of ridiculous that this diary turned into a webpage turned into a website, so I hadn't published it.

Maybe it is time.

Thanks to all of her extended family over these 15 years - all those who brought her home from her adventures, or looked after her whilst I was having my own. And to the people who checked in and cared in the final times and grieving.

RIP my beautiful girl. Thanks for being the best friend a human could ever hope for.

This is how I imagine her in doggy heaven. Ever expectant that someone will want to throw that ball.


bottom of page