top of page

And now its normal

Two weeks in...

What is an appropriate time to grieve? Its just a dog anyway right?

They had a good innings... why don't you get a rescue pup

"I know what its like"

And I sit there selfish in my grief and I think, no you don't.

You have families of your own, and partners. She was everything.

And I'm mainly doing fine, for days at a time, and then the grey seeps in again. When I carefully move my chair because she used to sit under there. When I have a bath and its so quiet, because she doesn't stick her little fraggle face in to check where I am. When I hear noise around the house and realise its not her. When I go to give her the rest of my dinner and remember it just goes in the bin now.

And when I am feeling gutted, and don't want to move or think, and when she would normally come and check on me. And can't.


bottom of page