top of page

visitors

Jan 13, 2015

She is running in her sleep. I wonder what she dreams of… maybe there is something from her working dog genes… perhaps there are sheep to be rounded up?

Maybe she is stealing another dogs ball from south beach and bounding away in triumphant glory.

Friends came round for dinner tonight. The first in my new house. Their whole family space filled up the small kitchen. The little one wanted to see where woof woof had gone.

Then they left, and it was me and her and a tumour in the quiet house. I left the dishes for later.

She has been barking the last two nights. Not for food, or water, or to go out. We’ve done all those things…even a little walk. I don’t know if she is telling me she is in pain, or needs something.

She was really fretful so I split a sedative… partly for me, partly for her.


bottom of page